Film Haikus

Leave a comment

April 23, 2017 by thewashingteenian

By Andrew Santori, Staff Reporter

Pixabay

Image via Pixabay.

Great Stanley Kubrick

With his grand orchestral track

And his trademark glare

 

With his pop soundtrack,

gore and killer dialogue,

Quentin’s films are great.

 

The Coen Brothers

are masters of mystery

and Black Comedy.

 

Hey! Say what again!

Say what again, I dare you!

Say what one more time!

 

I’ll strike down on thee

with great vengeance and fury.

And you’ll know The Lord!Hey, dad. Viddy that,

a strange man on the sofa

munchywunching toast.

 

This is what happens!

Where’s the money, Lebowski?

They peed on my rug.

 

This is my rifle!

There are many more like it.

But this one is mine!

 

Open the door, HAL.

I am sorry about that,

I can’t do that Dave.

 

Where is pancakes house?

We stop at the pancakes house.

I’m hungry, ya know?

 

Everyone asks me

If I had gone to film school.

No, I went to films.

Leave a Reply

